Set default sharing accounts in Buffer

I love Buffer services. It comes very handy when you want to share some posts with your friends on social networks. Some people are always have their social network websites’ tabs open in their browsers, whereas others (like me) specified a limited time to check their social networks.

I have added some of my favorite blogs and websites to my Feedly account which I read almost everyday and I like to share them if I find something interesting. Buffer helps me not to share all of them as a same time. It’s Buffer’s job:

Buffer is a great tool that will help you in two main ways. First, you can write a bunch of posts at one time, and choose which social profiles to send them to, and then Buffer will spread them out throughout the day or week so that you don’t have to be at a computer all the time in order to have a social media presence. Second, since we shorten your links for you, we are able to provide more analytics than if you just were to post to Twitter or Facebook directly. For example, we can tell you exactly how many folks clicked on each of your links.

Buffer has extension for all main browsers including Firefox and Google Chrome so it’s much easier to share links you like.

The problem comes to life when you press the share button. The following window will be displayed:

Buffer Share Sheet

As you can see in the above picture, I’ve added three of my social accounts; Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. I can click on each one if I wanted to disable sharing for that specified link; but, sometimes you I forget to do so. In most cases, I want to just share the link to my Twitter page. I don’t want to send technical posts to my Facebook page because most of my family and friends which are not developers don’t link them at all.

You click “Add To Queue” without choosing which social network you want to share that link to; Accordingly, it will automatically add that link to all your specified social networks. However, you can remove a link from a specific social network anytBuffer Dashboard Pageime by going to your Buffer account, there’s a very simple way I’ve found on my Buffer account today which can be used to set the default enabled social networks!

To so so, just go to your Buffer account page. All of your linked account are listed there as shown in the picture at right. As you may have noticed, There are check marks on the left side of each account which are all checked by default. These are default sharing accounts’ indicators. You can simply uncheck the accounts you don’t want to be enabled by default in the Buffer’s share sheet. Simple, huh!?

I highly encourage you to try buffer if you use social networks and share links with your friends. Buffer is free but you can upgrade to awesome to get the most of your Buffer.